Tags

, , , ,

“My deeds, my little sufferings, can make God loved all over the world.”  – St. Therese of Lisieux

Do not indulge in fantasies & negative scenarios. Stay rooted to the here & now.  When uncharitable thoughts enter your mind, sweep them away immediately. Do not dwell on unkindness.  If we train our minds to resist these natural, but selfish ideas of our own victimhood, we may discover that we really have not been slighted at all!

For some, to bear an insult is a great sacrifice.  Resist the temptation to voice the thoughts that give yourself hollow superiority over others.

King David said, “…for I cannot sacrifice to the Lord my God burnt offerings that cost me nothing. “

Perform small kindnesses & courtesies that are unnecessary, in every aspect of our everyday life, simply for the love of the Christ.

Do these things with JOY! What are they in comparison to the Glory of Heaven?

“Lord, give me the grace to love my little sacrifices.  Lead my mind to think only positive thoughts and guide my actions to reflect Your love for others.”

